Water From Your Eyes’ Rachel Brown has announced a new EP under their solo moniker Thanks for Coming. What Is My Capacity to Love? will arrive on September 29 via Danger Collective. Check out the Dylan Gee and Kima Hibbert–directed video for the single “Loop” below.

The eight-song EP was primarily written in the aftermath of a relationship. As such, What Is My Capacity to Love? finds Brown analyzing their romantic relationships. “Loop” is the sole song written before that breakup. “I was in this cycle of infatuation, disappointment, seeking out intimacy but never actually letting anyone in,” explained Brown. “I’d like to think I finally got out of the loop.”

Brown began recording music under the name Thanks for Coming while they were still in high school in Chicago. You Haven’t Missed Much, a best-of compilation that highlights 14 songs from their numerous Bandcamp releases over the years, came out last December. It was preceded by the album Rachel Jr. in January 2022. 

As for Water From Your Eyes, the experimental art-rock duo of Brown and Nate Amos shared Everyone’s Crushed, the follow-up to 2021’s Structure, in May. The band is still on tour in support of the album, with a handful of festival dates scheduled for this month.

What Is My Capacity to Love?:

01 Let It Be 10,000 Years (or Just 0.01 Cm From Each Other) 
02 Unlimited Love 
03 Loop 
04 Try Again 
05 Depends 
06 Postcard 
07 Melted 
08 Spotless Mind

Water From Your Eyes Rachel Brown Announces New Thanks for Coming EP Shares Song Listen

Source: pitchfork.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Miya Folick Covers Annie Lennox’s “Walking on Broken Glass” for Reproductive Rights Benefit Album: Listen

Nettwerk Music Group has announced a new compilation that will benefit the…

Jean Dawson and SZA Share New Song “No SZNs”: Listen

SZA and Jean Dawson have shared their new duet, “No SZNs.” Dawson…

Mitski Announces New Album The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We, New Song Out Next Week

Mitski has announced her next album, which is called The Land Is…

BTS’ Suga begins military enlistment process

BTS’ Suga has officially begun the process of enlisting in the military.…