A pair of songs from Prince’s vault are out today: “7 (E Flat Version),” from 1992, and “All a Share Together Now,” from 2006. The Prince Estate shared the tracks last month with attendees of the Paisley Park Celebration ahead of today’s wide release. Listen below.

“7” was the third single from Prince’s 1992 album with the New Power Generation, Love Symbol. “All a Share Together Now” had never been previously released in an official capacity.

Last year, the Prince Estate’s assets were finally divided up in court between his heirs, their advisors, and the management company Primary Wave. Soon after, the estate won a trademark case against the drink company Bang Energy, which had tried to trademark the phrase “Purple Rain.” In 2021, a whole Prince album, Welcome 2 America, was unvaulted. 

Source: pitchfork.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Playboi Carti Announces 2023 Tour

Playboi Carti has announced the Antagonist Tour, encompassing North America and Europe…

Sam Smith and Madonna announce collaboration

Sam Smith and Madonna have shared details about their new collaboration. Sam…

Olivia Rodrigo: 'I think I listened to a lot of heavier stuff growing up and that's what I've always been drawn to'

Grammy-winning artist Olivia Rodrigo joins Zane Lowe on New Music Daily on…

Anne-Marie claims fastest-selling album of 2023 so far for a UK female solo artist

After a neck-and-neck race against Travis all week, Anne-Marie lands at Number…