Tom Waits has announced a reissue series of all his Island Records albums from between 1983 and 1993, each of which has been newly remastered from the original tapes. Physical reissues on CD, 180-gram black vinyl, and color variant vinyl of Swordfishtrombones (1983), Rain Dogs (1985), and Franks Wild Years (1987) are coming September 1; Bone Machine (1992) and The Black Rider (1993) will follow on October 6. All of those remastered albums are streaming today. Hear them below.

All of the reissues were mastered by Chris Bellman under the guidance of Waits’ longtime audio engineer, Karl Derfler. These reissues were all overseen by Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Taylor Swift Announces New Midnights Deluxe Album Featuring Ice Spice and Lana Del Rey

Taylor Swift is releasing a deluxe version of Midnights on Friday, May…

Lauryn Hill to tour with Fugees on The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 25th anniversary run

Lauryn Hill has announced ‘The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’ 25th anniversary tour…

I'm a pop girl at heart, says Leigh-Anne Pinnock

Leigh-Anne Pinnock is a “pop girl at heart”. The 31-year-old singer –…

Chvrches’ Lauren Mayberry Shares First Solo Song “Are You Awake?”: Listen

Chvrches’ lead singer, Lauren Mayberry, has made good on her promise of…