The Rolling Stones have confirmed that their forthcoming record, Hackney Diamonds, will feature contributions from the likes of Paul McCartney, Lady Gaga, Stevie Wonder, Elton John, bassist Bill Wyman, and late drummer Charlie Watts. The band announced the news along with the album’s tracklist, which you can find below.

Hackney Diamonds is out October 20, via Geffen, marking the Rolling Stones’ first studio full-length of originals since their 2005 LP, A Bigger Bang. Lady Gaga contributes vocals to “Sweet Sounds of Heaven,” which also includes keys recorded by Stevie Wonder. Charlie Watts’ drumming appears on “Mess It Up” and and “Live by the Sword,” the latter of which also features piano courtesy of Elton John and bass from former Rolling Stones member Bill Wyman. John also appears on “Get Close,” while Paul McCartney adds bass to “Bite My Head Off.”

The Rolling Stones shared lead single “Angry” earlier this month, along with a music video starring Sydney Sweeney. The band recorded Hackney Diamonds in Los Angeles, London, the Bahamas, and New York with producer Andrew Watt.

Hackney Diamonds:

01 Angry
02 Get Close
03 Depending on You
04 Bite My Head Off
05 Whole Wide World
06 Dreamy Skies
07 Mess It Up
08 Live By the Sword
09 Driving Me Too Hard
10 Tell Me Straight
11 Sweet Sounds of Heaven
12 Rolling Stone Blues

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Lewis Capaldi cancels all work commitments to 'rest and recover'

Lewis Capaldi has cancelled all work commitments to “rest and recover” ahead…

Beyoncé and SZA win big at 2023 BET Awards

Beyoncé and SZA were the big winners at the 2023 BET Awards…

Cardi B hits back at claim she cheated on Offset

Cardi B has shut down an accusation that she cheated on her…

Duran Duran reunite with Nile Rodgers and Andy Taylor on Black Moonlight

Duran Duran have reunited with longtime collaborator Nile Rodgers and former guitarist…