*NSync reunited again at the MTV Video Music Awards, a full decade after they performed “Girlfriend” and “Bye Bye Bye” on the program in 2013. Justin Timberlake joined his former bandmates, Chris Kirkpatrick, Joey Fatone, Lance Bass, and J.C. Chasez, to present the award for Best Pop, which went to Taylor Swift. The band gave her friendship bracelets; she seemed deeply overwhelmed by the moment. Watch it all happen below.

*NSync won seven VMAs during their tenure, with Justin Timberlake picking up 11 more Moon Person trophies in his solo career. The ensemble’s brief 2013 reunion happened during Timberlake’s performance celebrating his Video Vanguard Award, which then had Michael Jackson’s name attached to it more prominently. Jackson made a surprise appearance with *NSync when the group performed “Pop” at the VMAs in 2001.

While *NSync have not released music since 2001’s Celebrity, Entertainment Tonight recently reported that the group will reconvene for a Trolls Band Together song. The band members will also reportedly feature in the film. Timberlake voices Branch in the Trolls movies and he famously had a major hit in 2016 with the soundtrack cut “Can’t Stop the Feeling!”

Follow along with all of Pitchfork’s coverage of the 2023 MTV Video Music Awards.

Source: pitchfork.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Joe Trohman returns to Fall Out Boy

Joe Trohman has returned to Fall Out Boy. The 38-year-old guitarist took…

Fleet Foxes Release Strokes and Joni Mitchell Covers: Listen

Fleet Foxes have shared covers of two songs today via Bandcamp. Their…

Latto doesn't 'really like' her real name

Latto isn’t a fan of her birth name. The Big Energy rapper…

Nicki Minaj confirms new album arriving in October

Nicki Minaj is set to release her first album in five years…