Neil Young is releasing his 1977 lost album Chrome Dreams for the first time on August 11, via Reprise. The 12-track album, recorded between 1974 and 1977, includes several originals eventually rerecorded or overdubbed elsewhere: “Powderfinger” and “Pocahontas,” later featured on Rust Never Sleeps; “Sedan Delivery” and “Hold Back the Tears,” later remade with new lyrics; and “Stringman.” Below, listen to “Sedan Delivery.”

This month, Young announced his first tour in years—a solo acoustic run corralling tracks he has never before played live.

Chrome Dreams:

01 Pocahontas
02 Will to Love
03 Star of Bethlehem
04 Like a Hurricane
05 Too Far Gone
06 Hold Back the Tears
07 Homegrown
08 Captain Kennedy
09 Stringman
10 Sedan Delivery
11 Powderfinger
12 Look Out for My Love


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Ricky Martin and Jwan Yosef reach settlement agreement in divorce

Ricky Martin and Jwan Yosef have reached a settlement agreement in their…

Listen to Charli XCX’s New Barbie Movie Song

Charli XCX has shared a new song called “Speed Drive” from Barbie…

Outkast star Andre 3000 is 'working on debut solo album'

Andre 3000 is reportedly working on a new album. The Outkast star…

Jon Hopkins Shares 10th Anniversary Reissue of Immunity: Listen

Jon Hopkins has released a fully remastered 10th anniversary edition of his…