Titanic—the new duo of Mabe Fratti and Hector Tosta—have announced their debut album: Vidrio is out October 20 via Unheard of Hope. Today, the artists have shared two singles from the project. Listen to “Anónima” and check out the José Ostos–directed music video for “Hotel Elizabeth” below.

Fratti and Tosta made Vidrio in their shared hometown of Mexico City. They recorded the tracks at Tinho Studios, Progreso Nacional, and Pedro y el Lobo Studios. The album features saxophonist Jarrett Gilgore on “Hotel Elizabeth.”

Fratti released her latest album, Se Ve Desde Aquí, last fall. She is releasing the album A Time to Love, a Time to Die with the group Amor Muere on November 3.


01 Anónima
02 Circulo Perfecto
03 Cielo Falso
04 Hotel Elizabeth
05 En Paralelo
06 Te Evite
07 Palacio
08 Balanza

Titanic Vidrio

Source: pitchfork.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Sia was 'severely depressed' following her divorce

Sia has admitted that she was “severely depressed” following her divorce from…

Bruce Springsteen Postpones September 2023 Concerts Due to Peptic Ulcer Disease Symptoms

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band have postponed the remainder of…

Roger Waters to premiere ‘The Dark Side Of The Moon Redux’ live at London Palladium

Fifty years after making the original with Pink Floyd, Roger Waters today…

Drop Nineteens Detail First New Album in 30 Years, Share Video for New Song: Watch

Boston shoegaze band Drop Nineteens are returning from a 30-year hiatus with…