Ed Sheeran has announced two special, one-off shows at London’s Royal Albert Hall, that will take place on the 18th and 19th November. Set to perform his upcoming album ‘Autumn Variations’ in full on both nights – where Ed will also be accompanied by a live band and string section – it will be the only remaining chance to see him perform in the UK this year.

Autumn Variations follows on from Sheeran’s critically acclaimed album ‘-ʼ (Subtract). Upfront of its release in May, Ed performed the album in full at the Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith alongside the records’ producer, Aaron Dessner, and a full live band.

Announced last month, Ed said of Autumn Variations:

“Last autumn, I found that my friends and I were going through so many life changes. After the heat of the summer, everything either calmed, settled, fell apart, came to a head or imploded.

When I went through a difficult time at the start of last year, writing songs helped me understand my feelings and come to terms with what was going on, and when I learned about my friend’s different situations, I wrote songs, some from their perspectives, some from mine, to capture how they and I viewed the world at that time. There were highs of falling in love and new friendships among lows of heartbreak, depression, loneliness and confusion.

My dad and brother told me about a composer called Elgar, who composed ‘Enigma Variations’, where each of the 14 compositions were about a different one of his friends. This is what inspired me to make this album. When I recorded Subtract with Aaron Dessner, we clicked immediately. We wrote and recorded non-stop and this album was born out of that partnership. I feel he has captured the feeling of autumn so wonderfully in his sonics and I hope everyone loves it as much as I do.”

Autumn Variations tracklisting:
1. Magical
2. England
3. Amazing
4. Plastic Bag
5. Blue
6. American Town
7. That’s On Me
8. Page
9. Midnight
10. Spring
11. Punchline
12. When Will I Be Alright
13. The Day I Was Born
14. Head > Heels

Source: www.music-news.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Zayn signs to Mercury and Island Records

Zayn has inked a record deal with Mercury Records in the US…

Peso Pluma’s Tijuana Concert Canceled Following Cartel Threat

Peso Pluma’s planned October 14 concert at Estadio Caliente in Tijuana has…

Steve Albini made sure there were no ‘drug dealers trying to do business’ while recording with Nirvana

Steve Albini made sure there were no hangers-on or “drug dealers trying…

Niall Horan: 'I went to my first concert when I was four. It was an Eagles gig'

Niall Horan joins Zane Lowe in-studio on Apple Music 1 to discuss…