Danger Mouse and Jemini are finally releasing their collaborative sophomore album, Born Again. Recorded between 2003 and 2004, the LP will drop on August 25 via Lex Records. The famed producer and New York rapper are previewing the album with new song “Brooklyn Basquiat,” which you can hear below.

Back in 2003, Danger Mouse and Jemini unveiled their debut full-length together, Ghetto Pop Life, to underground fanfare. The two immediately returned to the studio to hash out new material together, and those recording sessions would culminate in Born Again less than a year later. But the LP was indefinitely shelved, making its release nearly 20 years later the first time these songs will be heard.

Last year, Danger Mouse shared his collaborative album with Black Thought, Cheat Codes. It includes the singles “No Gold Teeth,” “Aquamarine” with Michael Kiwanuka, “Strangers” featuring A$AP Rocky and Run the Jewels, and “Because” with Joey Bada$$, Russ, and Dylan Cartlidge.

Born Again:

01 All I
02 Locked Up
03 Me
04 Knuckle Sandwich II
05 Born Again
06 Brooklyn Basquiat
07 Walk the Walk
08 Where You From
09 Dear Poppa
10 World Music

Source: pitchfork.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Sotheby’s to Auction 2Pac’s Self-Designed Gold, Ruby, and Diamond Ring

A gold, ruby, and diamond ring that 2Pac wore during his last…

Quavo's assistant sues venue where Takeoff was killed

Quavo’s assistant, who was wounded in the shooting that killed rapper Takeoff,…

Kendrick Lamar Joins Beyoncé on “America Has a Problem” Remix

Kendrick Lamar has joined Beyoncé on a new remix of her Renaissance…

Selena Gomez will never watch her documentary again

Selena Gomez will never watch her documentary Selena Gomez: My Mind &…