Animal Collective have a new album on the way. It’s titled Isn’t It Now?, and it’s out September 29 via Domino. The record’s announcement comes with a new song titled “Soul Capturer.” Give it a listen, and scroll down for the rest of the album’s tracklist below.

Isn’t It Now? includes “Defeat,” a 22-minute track that Animal Collective will issue on a 12-inch record in August. A live recording of another new song titled “The Challenge” is the B-side of “Defeat,” but it does not appear on Isn’t It Now?. “King’s Walk,” which the group played during their “Tiny Desk (Home) Concert” installment, also made the cut for the new album.

Animal Collective last issued a record in early 2022 with Time Skiffs. According to a press release, Isn’t It Now? is the band’s longest album yet with a total run time of 64 minutes.

Isn’t It Now?:

01 Soul Capturer
02 Genie’s Open
03 Broke Zodiac
04 Magicians From Baltimore
05 Defeat
06 Gem & I
07 Stride Rite
08 All The Clubs Are Broken
09 King’s Walk

Animal Collective Announce New Album Share New Song “Soul Capturer” Listen


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Travis Scott to perform at Egypt's Pyramids of Giza

Travis Scott has announced a special performance at the Pyramids of Giza…

Shawn Mendes: 'I am approaching 25 still feeling quite confused about a lot of things in my life'

Shawn Mendes joins Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1 to discuss his…

Eddy Grant's dad didn't want to give up his doctor ambition

Eddy Grant’s dad was still encouraging him to quit and train as…

Watch Arca DJ Beyoncé’s Renaissance Tour Stop in Barcelona

Arca made a surprise appearance at Beyoncé’s Barcelona concert tonight (June 8),…