A year after releasing Inside Problems, Andrew Bird has announced the new album Outside Problems, which comes out digitally on July 21 via Loma Vista. (A physical release follows on November 17.) Bird recorded the new album mostly outdoors in Ojai, California, and it’s described in a press release as a collection of “instrumental improvisation and melodic exploration.” Watch the video for Bird’s new song “Mo Teef” below.

Tyler Manson made Bird’s “Mo Teef” video in partnership with Patagonia. He used footage from Patagonia films such as the Bird-scored Blue Heart—a documentary about preserving wild rivers in Europe. The new visual also features footage from British Columbia, Nevada, Japan, the Balkans, South Korea, and Tasmania.

Regarding his new album, Bird said in a statement that “none of these songs were recorded with the intent of making an album.” He explained, “I just happened to capture moments of melodic exploration over a period of time.”

Outside Problems:

01 Mancey
02 Epilogue
03 Festivus
04 What We Saw
05 Mormon House Party
06 Mo Teef
07 Heaven’s Boughs
08 Improvisation on a Familiar Theme
09 Tik Tok

Source: pitchfork.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Demi Lovato releases rock version of Cool for the Summer

Demi Lovato has released a rock version of her song Cool for…

Mitski Announces Acoustic Tour, Shares New Songs “Star” and “Heaven”: Listen

Mitski has shared two new songs from her forthcoming album, The Land…

Hailee Steinfeld 'runs' to phone when Taylor Swift calls

Hailee Steinfeld “runs to the phone” whenever her pal Taylor Swift calls.…

Josh Homme reveals cancer diagnosis

Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme has revealed his cancer diagnosis.…